The Diocese of Dibrugarh was carved out from the Diocese of Shillong on 12th July 1951 with Rt. Rev. Orestes Marengo, sdb, as its first Bishop. Presently the Diocese of Dibrugarh comprises the civil districts of Tinsukia, Dibrugarh, Sivasagar, Jorhat and Golaghat in Assam.

Church Blessing at Christashram

Dibrugarh, Christashram 2018: On 30 May 2018 there was the blessing and inauguration of the Chapel at Christashram Dib...Read More

Armoured for Christ

Dibrugarh, SJS Vestition 2018: On 28 May 2018, 6 of our Brothers received the cassock during a Concelebrated Eucharist ...Read More

Golden Jubilee of Religious Profession of Rt. Rev. Joseph Aind SDB

Dibrugarh, 24 May 2018: The Golden Jubilee Celebration of the Religious Profession of Rt. Rev. Joseph Aind SDB, Bishop ...Read More

View All



View More


PB No: 50, Dibrugarh

Assam - 786 001
Ph: 0373-2324436 (House)
Fax: 91-373-2321496